Home page Insights
The Plight of Christians in Africa

The Plight of Christians in Africa

Illustration_1.jpg
Editorial Column

Over the last few years the epicenter of persecution of Christians has shifted from the Middle East to Africa. The situation in Nigeria is of the greatest concern. According to the level of anti-Christian violence this country ranks first in the world.

Compared to 2019, the level of persecution of Christians in Nigeria grew by a third in 2020. The country accounted for 91 percent of all killed Christians in the world (4,333 out of 4,761). Nigeria has a population of 150 million, and there are 350 ethnic groups speaking 250 languages. About 50 percent are Muslims; 40 percent are Christians, and 10 percent are representatives of local religious beliefs. The main threat to Christians comes from the terrorist group Boko Haram which has been attacking Christians since 2010. In 2015 the terrorist organization Boko Haram was officially merged with the Islamic State.

In 2012, about 35,000 Christians fled Northern Nigeria. From 2011 to 2021, extremists in Nigeria killed 37,000 people, the absolute majority of whom were Christians. This is almost 4,000 people a year, more that 300 a month and 10 daily.

The Boko Haram terrorists often kidnap Christian pastors. In February 2021, they kidnapped Nigerian pastor Bulus Yikura and demanded a ransom before deadline. A video was released showing the pastor, dressed in an orange hoodie with a knife put to his throat. The ransom for Yikura came a few hours before his execution and in early March they let him go. On March 26, militants stopped a minibus on the way from Kaduna to Kafanchan in Nigeria and kidnapped eight Christians. The kidnappers demanded a ransom of 50 million nairas (about $125,000). Kidnapping of civilians, especially Christians, is the Boko Haram’s main source of income. In March, members of that group kidnapped one more pastor for ransom.

Nigerian Christians were also repeatedly attacked by Muslim nomadic tribes – Fulani or Fulbe numbering 35 million and finding home in 15 African countries. Between 2014 and 2019 about 7,000 people fell victims to the Fulani. In March 2021, the Fulani hacked to death with a machete a 36-year-old Christian Bitrus Chollom. The young man left a wife and four kids. In the same month a Roman Catholic priest Ferdinand Fanen Ngugba and six members of his parish were shot dead in Benue State. 

Illustration_2.jpg

Quite often Christians are the targets of kidnappings for ransom and are killed if not ransomed. At the end of February 2021, the Rev. Harrison Egwuenu, a Roman Catholic priest and rector of St. George’s College in Obinomba, was kidnapped by unknown men in Delta State in the south of Nigeria.

Christians are systematically targeted in Niger and in the neighboring state of Mali. On 18th March 2021, Pastor Johann Giang Bitrusiz of the Shien Baptist Church in Niger was kidnapped by militants. A ransom of almost $158,000 was demanded for him. On 21st March 2021, militants killed 141 civilians in a number of villages in the Tahoua region in the northwest of Niger. Armed bandits rushed in the villages on motorcycles and randomly shot at people. Acting in these countries are the militants from the extremist terrorist group Islamic State West Africa Province, which is a structure of the Islamic State (banned in the Russian Federation).

In Eastern Africa – in Somalia, Kenya and other neighboring countries, attacks on Christians are carried out by the militant group Al-Shabaab. The main tactics of the terrorists is to round up intercity busses, separate Muslims from Christians and kill the latter. In early 2021 in Kenya, terrorists committed a series of arson attacks on church buildings.

Illustration_3.jpg

Terrorist groups have recently increased their activity in the Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC), Central African Republic, Cameroon and Mozambique. The main threat to the Christian population of Congo comes from the extremist group United Democratic Forces (UDF). In 2020 alone, the UDF was responsible for 849 civilian deaths, Christians for the most part. In January 2021, UDF militants committed a number of mass murders in villages, in particular those with Christian inhabitants. All in all 100 were executed. In March 2021, a number of terrorist attacks resulted in dozens of Christian victims. Several dozen died as a result of the militant attack on the city of Palma in northern Mozambique, where many French citizens were working in the Total Company building the biggest in Southern Africa natural gas processing and liquefaction complex. The military claimed a successful liberation of the city as a result of an operation that had taken several days.

In March 2021, the actions of militants against Christians in Ethiopia became more active again. The Christians had been already subjected to systematic attacks in 2019 and 2020. At least twenty-nine persons were killed by extremists during their attack on a parish of the Ethiopian Church in the Oromia region in the central part of the country. The rector of the parish and twenty-one women, some of them with babies, were killed. The attackers belonged to the combat wing of the Oromo Liberation Front (OLF).

Persistent attacks on church buildings, clergymen and laypersons of the Ethiopian Church began in 2019 with the assault upon churches and monasteries and the killing of priests and common faithful also during divine services. Hundreds of people died and thousands suffered.

In 2020 the continuing acts of extremism reached Addis Ababa, the capital of the country. The largest church buildings were attacked and a terrible massacre was perpetrated at the construction site of a new church. Massacres continued in other regions of Ethiopia.

We can talk about several thousand killed, tens of thousands maimed and disabled. About a thousand people have gone missing. Atrocities were committed with peculiar ferocity. The perpetrators cut off arms and legs, broke backs, blinded and stoned people, and beat them with rods without distinction to age or sex. Women, children and old people suffered.

Recently, extremists assaulted villages with Christian population in the northeast of the country, committed violence against Christians and arson attacks on church buildings with worshippers inside.

Illustration_4.jpg

The Russian Orthodox Church has undertaken active efforts in defense of Christians in Africa. Direct contacts with the major Christians Churches on the continent have been established in recent years, including the largest – the Ethiopian and Coptic Churches. The Russian Orthodox Church cooperates with them in bilateral commissions for dialogue. The Primates of the Ethiopian and Coptic Churches visited Russia on several occasions.

As a rule, the perpetrators escape punishment, while the media fail to mention the facts of persecution and they remain unseen to the world. Therefore, a primary form of supporting the faithful of the Ethiopian Church is to convey information about their plight to the general public.

At the request of the Ethiopian Church, the Moscow Patriarchate has undertaken efforts for attracting attention of the world public to the persecution of Christians in Ethiopia. Contacts are being maintained with the hierarchs of the Ethiopian Church concerning humanitarian aid rendered by the Department for External Church Relations (DECR). Ethiopia has a traditionally positive opinion of our country and the Russian Orthodox Church. In autumn 2019, a delegation of representatives of the church and secular mass media led by Hieromonk Stefan (Igumnov), DECR secretary for inter-Christian relations, visited Ethiopia. Members of the delegation were welcomed in different regions of the country by thousands of people holding Russian flags and portraits of Vladimir Putin and Patriarch Kirill in their arms.

Illustration_5.jpg

In December 2019, His Holiness Petrarch Kirill sent a letter to the Ethiopian Patriarch Abune Mathias and to H.E. Abiy Ahmed Ali, Prime Minister of the Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia, expressing support and concern over the troubling events in the country. His Holiness noted that the developments in Ethiopia could be compared with the persecution of Christian Churches in certain regions of the world where attempts are being made to use religious factor as a vehicle for political purposes and at the same time to intimidate and frighten traditional Christians.

For raising awareness about the situation in Ethiopia and other African countries, an international online conference “On the Plight of Christians in Africa” took place in December 2020 with participation of Patriarch Tawadros II of the Coptic Church who delivered an address and representatives of major Christian Churches in the countries of Equatorial Africa.

It is necessary to underline that Egypt is “a doorway” to Africa, while the Coptic Church plays a key role as a partner in implementing many projects. This is explained by its historical role and great influence on the entire African continent.

Illustration_6.jpg

The Coptic Church has maintained close relationship with the Moscow Patriarchate especially during the last seven years. The Coptic Church was the first Ancient Oriental Church with which the Russian Orthodox Church established a commission for dialogue in 2016 that is continuing its work. Patriarch Tawadros II visited Russia in 2014 and 2017, met with the Russian President Vladimir Putin and His Holiness Patriarch Kirill of Moscow and All Russia. The Coptic Church and the Moscow Patrarchate had several exchange visits of the delegations representing the mass media, Synodal departments and monasteries.

Also, the Moscow Patriarchate runs cooperation projects with Christians in Nigeria for the sake of highlighting their sufferings. The DECR has established contacts with the largest Churches in the country. An important event was a visit to Russia in 2019 of Adebajo Anthony Kehinde, a representative of “The Church of the Lord” – the largest Christian community in Nigeria. 

Illustration_7.jpg

The DECR is maintaining constant liaison with African Christians who have trust in the Russian Orthodox Church. These contacts are a unique resource necessary for implementing humanitarian projects in Africa.

Humanitarian aid is particularly needed in Ethiopia and Nigeria. Christians in other African countries require informational support of Russia for bringing the problem of the persecution of Christians to the world public’s notice. Very important are exchange visits with representatives of African Churches, especially from the countries in which Christians are in minority.

Поделиться:
His Holiness Patriarch Kirill chairs regular session of Russian Orthodox Church’s Holy Synod

17.06.2021

His Holiness Patriarch Kirill chairs meeting of Supreme Church Council

15.06.2021

Patriarch Kirill congratulates Mr. Naftali Bennett on his election as head of the Government of the State of Israel

14.06.2021

Congratulations of His Holiness Patriarch Kirill to Raul Castro Rus on his 90th birthday

03.06.2021

Address by His Holiness Patriarch Kirill on the occasion of the 75 th anniversary of Moscow Patriarchate’s Department for External Church Relations

24.05.2021

His Holiness Patriarch Kirill meets with speaker of South Korean Parliament

22.05.2021

His Holiness Patriarch Kirill meets with episcopate of Orthodox Church of Moldova

16.05.2021

Condolences of His Holiness Patriarch Kirill on the death of the Indonesian Christian leader Bishop Soritua Nababan

10.05.2021

Paschal Message of Patriarch KIRILL of Moscow and All Russia to the Archpastors, Pastors, Deacons, Monastics and All the Faithful Children of the Russian Orthodox Church

01.05.2021

His Holiness Patriarch Kirill meets Serbian minister of foreign affairs

16.04.2021

Holy Synod members commemorate Patriarch Irinej of Serbia and late archpastors of Russian Church

13.04.2021

Address delivered by His Holiness Patriarch Kirill at the session of the Holy Synod on 13th April 2021

13.04.2021

His Holiness Patriarch Kirill chairs Holy Synod’s first session in 2021

13.04.2021

Condolences of His Holiness Patriarch Kirill on the passing of Prince Philip, Duke of Edinburgh.

10.04.2021

His Holiness Patriarch Kirill’s condolences over the terrorist attack in Makassar

29.03.2021

His Holiness Patriarch Kirill chairs regular session of Russian Orthodox Church’s Holy Synod

17.06.2021

Metropolitan Hilarion: For me, creativity is a ‘side product’ of Church ministry

13.06.2021

Metropolitan Hilarion of Volokolamsk receives National Award of the Russian Federation

12.06.2021

Metropolitan Hilarion: Preaching Christ and the Gospel is what I have dedicated my life to.

09.06.2021

Metropolitan Hilarion of Volokolamsk is awarded Russian Federation State Prize

09.06.2021

“The Gospel according to Dostoyevsky” book by Metropolitan Hilarion of Volokolamsk has come out

04.06.2021

Metropolitan Hilarion: The Gospel does not provide answers for all occasions, but offers guidelines to help us know the will of God

31.05.2021

Metropolitan Hilarion: Orthodox education today is comparable in quality to secular education

30.05.2021

Metropolitan Hilarion: Each conceived human being should have the right to life by law

30.05.2021

Metropolitan Hilarion: By Accusing the Russian Church, Patriarch Bartholomew tries to justify his anti-canonical acts

29.05.2021

Metropolitan Hilarion: We are always close to our flock

25.05.2021

Metropolitan Hilarion: the Department for External Church Relations safeguards the sacred boundaries of our Church

24.05.2021

Metropolitan Hilarion: The Russian Orthodox Church prays for peace in Jerusalem

23.05.2021

Metropolitan Hilarion: the US secretary of state has shown that the “OCU” is a political project

23.05.2021

Metropolitan Hilarion: the work of the DECR can be compared to the service of border-guards

20.05.2021

Metropolitan Hilarion: God does not want to condemn, but to save us

07.03.2021

Metropolitan Hilarion: The Lord always grants to us the opportunity to display our talents

24.01.2021

Metropolitan Hilarion: The Lord has imbued the waters of Jordan with his divine presence to wash away human sins

19.01.2021

Metropolitan Hilarion: to repent means to change your way of life

17.01.2021

On commemoration day of St. Catherine, Metropolitan Hilarion of Volokolamsk officiated at the Church of St. Catherine the Great Martyr In-the-Fields  the representation of the Orthodox Church in America

07.12.2020

Metropolitan Hilarion: We can always show compassion for people

29.11.2020

Metropolitan Hilarion celebrates on commemoration day of St. Varlaam of Khutyn at the church of ‘Joy to All the Afflicted’ icon of the Mother of God

19.11.2020

Metropolitan Hilarion: We should remember that the life of each human being is in the hands of God

06.11.2020

Metropolitan Hilarion: For God there is nothing impossible

25.10.2020

Metropoplitan Hilarion: The cross which was an instrument of dishonourable execution becomes the symbol of salvation for millions of people

27.09.2020

Metropolitan Hilarion: Eucharist is the wedding feast, to which Lord Jesus Christ invites each of us

13.09.2020

Metropolitan Hilarion: Faith alone is not enough for salvation

30.08.2020

Metropolitan Hilarion: God is willing to give everyone a wonderful gift of faith, but people must be willing to accept it

16.08.2020

Metropolitan Hilarion: We should be mindful of the value of human life

02.08.2020

Metropolitan Hilarion of Volokolamsk celebrates liturgy at Church of Antioch’s Moscow Representation on its patron saint’s day

26.07.2020

Feedback

Fields marked by * are mandatory required

Send a message

Главная страница Авторская аналитика
О положении христианского населения стран Африки…

О положении христианского населения стран Африки

Illustration_1.jpg
Материал подготовлен редакцией Отдела внешних церковных связей Московского Патриархата

За последние несколько лет эпицентр гонений на христиан переместился с Ближнего Востока в Африку. Наибольшую озабоченность вызывает ситуация в Нигерии. По уровню антихристианского насилия эта страна занимает первое место в мире.

В 2020 г. уровень гонений на христиан в Нигерии вырос на треть по сравнению с 2019 г. На Нигерию пришелся 91% всех убийств христиан в мире (4333 смерти из 4761). Здесь проживают 150 млн. человек и насчитывается около 350 этнических групп, говорящих на 250 языках. Около 50% населения - мусульмане, 40 % - христиане и 10% - представители местных верований. Главной угрозой для христиан является террористическая группировка «Боко Харам», которая атакует христиан с 2010 года. С 2015 года террористическая организация «Боко Харам» официально объединилась с «Исламским государством».

В 2012 году около 35 тыс. христиан бежали из Северной Нигерии. С 2011 по 2021 гг. экстремисты в Нигерии убили более 37 тыс. человек, абсолютное большинство из которых – христиане. Это почти 4 тыс. человек в год, более 300 человек в месяц и 10 человек ежедневно.

Террористы «Боко Харам» часто похищают христианских пасторов. В феврале 2021 года террористическая группа похитила нигерийского пастора Булуса Икуру и потребовала выкуп до истечения установленного срока. Была опубликована видеозапись, на которой пастору, облаченному в оранжевый балахон, приставляют к горлу нож. Выкуп за Икура был получен за несколько часов до казни, и в начале марта он был освобожден. 26 марта восемь христиан были похищены боевиками в Нигерии, после того как их микроавтобус был остановлен по пути из города Кадуна в Кафанчан. За них потребовали выкуп в размере 50 миллионов найр (около 125 000 долларов). Похищение гражданских лиц, особенно христиан, является основным источником дохода «Боко Харам». В марте члены этой группировки похитили еще одного пастора с целью получения выкупа.

Также нигерийские христиане неоднократно подвергались нападениям со стороны племен мусульманских кочевников фулани или фульбе. На сегодня численность фулани составляет 35 млн. человек, которые расселены в 15 странах Африки. В 2014-2019 гг. жертвами фулани стали не менее 7 тыс. человек. В марте 2021 г. флуани изрубили мачете 36-летнего христианина Битруса Чоллома. У молодого мужчины остались жена и четверо детей. В том же месяце в штате Бенуэ был застрелен католический священник Фердинанд Фанен Нгугбан и шестеро прихожан.

Illustration_2.jpg

Нередко христиане становятся объектами похищений с целью получения выкупа. В случае неуплаты их убивают. В конце февраля 2021 г. на юге Нигерии в штате Дельта неизвестные похитили католического священника, ректора колледжа св. Георгия в Обиномбе отца Харрисона Эгвуену.

Христиане систематически становятся объектами атак в Нигере и соседнем государстве Мали. 18 марта 2021 г. пастор Йоханн Гьянг Битрусиз из баптистской церкви Шиена в Нигере был похищен боевиками. За него потребовали выкуп, равный почти 158 000 долларам США. 21 марта 2021 года в ряде деревень в районе Техуа на северо-западе Нигера боевиками был убит 141 мирный житель. Вооруженные бандиты вечером врывались на мотоциклах в деревни и беспорядочно стреляли в людей. В этих странах действуют боевики из экстремистской террористической группировки «Исламское государство в Западной Африке», которая является структурой «Исламского государства» (ИГ, запрещена в РФ).

На Востоке Африки: в Сомали, Кении и соседних странах гонения на христиан осуществляет террористическая группировка «Аш-Шабааб». Основной тактикой террористов становятся облавы на междугородние автобусы, где они отделяют мусульман от христиан, после чего последних убивают. В Кении в начале 2021 г. после была совершена серия поджогов церквей. 

Illustration_3.jpg

В последнее время возросла активность террористических группировок в Демократической Республике Конго (ДРК), Центральноафриканской Республике, Камеруне и Мозамбике. Основную угрозу христианскому населению ДРК представляет экстремистская группировка «Объединенные демократические силы» (ОДС). Только в 2020 году ОДС были ответственны за 849 смертей среди гражданского населения, в основном христиан. В январе 2021 года боевики ОДС совершили ряд массовых убийств мирных граждан в преимущественно христианских селениях. В общей сложности были убиты около 100 человек. В марте 2021 года террористы совершили ряд нападений на население: жертвами стали десятки христиан. Несколько десятков человек погибли в результате нападения боевиков на город Палма на севере Мозамбика, где было много граждан Франции – сотрудников компании Total, проводившей работы по строительству крупнейшего на юге Африки комплекса по переработке и сжижению природного газа. Военные заявляли об успешной операции по освобождению города, которая заняла несколько дней.

В марте 2021 года вновь активизировались действия боевиков против христиан в Эфиопии, которые уже подвергались систематическим атакам в 2019 – 2020 годах. Как минимум 29 человек были убиты экстремистами в результате нападения на храм Эфиопской Церкви в регионе Оромия в центральной части страны. При нападении погиб настоятель прихода, убита 21 женщина, причем некоторые из женщин были с младенцами. Нападавшие принадлежали к боевому крылу «Фронта освобождения Оромо» (OLF).   

Систематические нападения на храмы, духовенство и верующих Эфиопской Церкви начались в августе 2019 г., когда случилась серия погромов храмов и монастырей, убийств священников и верующих, в том числе во время богослужений. Погибли сотни, пострадали тысячи человек. 

В 2020 г. экстремистские акции продолжились и докатились до столицы страны Аддис-Абебы. Погромщики атаковали крупнейшие храмы и устроили жестокую бойню на месте строительства одной из новых церквей. Продолжались погромы и в других регионах Эфиопии.

За все это время можно говорить о нескольких тысячах погибших,  десятках тысяч раненых, в т.ч. получивших тяжкие увечья и оставшихся инвалидами (еще не менее тысячи пропали без вести). Людям отрубали конечности, перебивали позвоночник, ослепляли и т.п.; убийства также отличались особой жестокостью - наиболее распространенное - побиение камнями и арматурой). Жертвами становились без различия возраста и пола, в т.ч. женщины, дети и старики.

В последнее время характерной чертой атак экстремистов стало нападение на христианские деревни на северо-востоке страны, убийство и насилие в отношении местных христиан, поджог храмов вместе с молящимися.

Illustration_4.jpg

Русская Православная Церковь предпринимает активные усилия, направленные на защиту христиан Африки. В последние годы установлены прямые контакты с основными христианскими Церквами континента, в том числе с крупнейшими из них – Эфиопской и Коптской. Работа с ними осуществляется Русской Православной Церковью в рамках двусторонних комиссий по диалогу. Предстоятели Эфиопской и Коптской Церквей неоднократно посещали Россию.

Как правило, факты гонений остаются безнаказанными, замалчиваются СМИ и остаются почти не известными в мире. Так, одной из первостепенных форм поддержки верующих Эфиопской Церкви стало донесение информации об их положении до широкой мировой общественности.

По просьбе Эфиопской Церкви Московский Патриархат предпринял усилия по привлечению внимания мировой общественности к теме гонений на христиан в Эфиопии. Поддерживается постоянный контакт с руководством Эфиопской Церкви. Её иерархи обращаются в ОВЦС с просьбой о содействии в оказании гуманитарной помощи. В Эфиопии сохраняется традиционно положительное отношение к нашей стране и Русской Православной Церкви. Осенью 2019 года Эфиопию посетила делегация церковных и светских СМИ из России во главе с секретарем ОВЦС по межхристианским отношениям иеромонахом Стефаном (Игумновым). В разных регионах страны делегацию встречали толпы людей, державшие в руках российские флаги и транспаранты с портретами В. В. Путина и Патриарха Кирилла.

Illustration_5.jpg

В декабре 2019 г. Святейший Патриарх Кирилл направил Патриарху Эфиопскому Абуне Матфию и Премьер-министру ФДРЭ А. Али письма с выражением обеспокоенности тревожным развитием ситуации и выражением поддержки. В письме Его Святейшества отмечалось, что события в Эфиопии стоят в одном ряду с гонениями на христианские Церкви в ряде регионов мира, где имеют место попытки использовать религиозный фактор для достижения политических целей, а параллельно ослабить и запугать традиционных христиан.

Для привлечения внимания к ситуации в Эфиопии и других странах Африки в декабре 2020 года была организована международная онлайн-конференция «О положении христиан в Африке», на которой, в частности, выступил Коптский Патриарх Тавадрос II, представители крупнейших христианских Церквей стран Экваториальной Африки.

В этом контексте необходимо подчеркнуть, что "воротами" в Африку является Египет, а ключевым партнером при реализации соответствующих проектов - Коптская Церковь. Это обусловлено исторической ролью и большим влиянием Коптской Церкви на всем африканском континенте.

Illustration_6.jpg

Тесные отношения связывают Коптскую Церковь с Московским Патриархатом, особенно последние 7 лет. Коптская Церковь была первой из Древних Восточных Церквей, с кем Русская Православная Церковь организовала Комиссию по диалогу (в 2016 году). Комиссия продолжает свою работу и по сей день. Патриарх Тавадрос дважды посещал Россию (в 2014 и 2017 гг.), встречался с Президентом Российской Федерации В. В. Путиным и Святейшим Патриархом Московским и всея Руси Кириллом. Коптская Церковь и Московский Патриархат не раз обменивались визитами делегаций представителей средств массовой информации, синодальных отделов и монашескими делегациями.

Illustration_7.jpg

Также Московский Патриархат организует проекты по сотрудничеству с христианами Нигерии, с целью привлечения внимания к страданиям христиан в этой стране. Отделом внешних церковных связей Московского Патриархата установлены контакты с крупнейшими церквами в Нигерии. Важным событием стал визит в Россию в 2019 году представителя одной из крупнейших христианских общин Нигерии – «Церковь Бога» – Энтони Кехинде Адебайо.

Отдел внешних церковных связей Московского Патриархата поддерживает прямые контакты с представителями африканских христиан, которые доверяют Русской Православной Церкви. Данные контакты являются уникальным ресурсом, необходимым при реализации гуманитарных проектов на африканском направлении.

Вопрос оказания гуманитарной помощи наиболее актуальный для Эфиопии и Нигерии. Со стороны христиан в других странах существует запрос на информационную поддержку со стороны России, на привлечение ею внимания мировой общественности к проблеме преследования христиан. Важным фактором поддержки является обмен визитами с африканскими церквами, особенно из тех стран, где христиане составляют меньшинство.

Поделиться:
Соболезнование Святейшего Патриарха Кирилла в связи с кончиной индонезийского христианского деятеля епископа Соритуа Набабана

10 мая в 23:50

Святейший Патриарх Кирилл поздравил Предстоятелей Древних Восточных Церквей, празднующих Пасху по юлианскому календарю

03 мая в 17:30

В праздник Светлого Христова Воскресения Патриарх Кирилл совершил Пасхальную великую вечерню в Храме Христа Спасителя

02 мая в 19:50

Святейший Патриарх Кирилл поздравил с Пасхой руководителей стран православной традиции в дальнем зарубежье

02 мая в 12:01

Святейший Патриарх Кирилл поздравил Предстоятелей Поместных Православных Церквей с праздником Пасхи

02 мая в 07:01

Пасхальное послание Святейшего Патриарха Кирилла опубликовано на 25 языках

01 мая в 16:52

Соболезнование Святейшего Патриарха Кирилла в связи с трагедией на горе Мерон в Израиле

01 мая в 15:30

Пасхальное послание Святейшего Патриарха Кирилла архипастырям, пастырям, диаконам, монашествующим и всем верным чадам Русской Православной Церкви

01 мая в 14:52

Состоялась встреча Святейшего Патриарха Кирилла с министром иностранных дел Сербии

16 апреля в 21:19

Маронитский Патриарх поблагодарил Предстоятеля Русской Церкви за участие в судьбе христиан Ближнего Востока

13 апреля в 22:21

Члены Синода почтили память Патриарха Сербского Иринея и почивших архипастырей Русской Церкви

13 апреля в 17:21

Журналы заседания Священного Синода от 13 апреля 2021 года

13 апреля в 17:09

Слово Святейшего Патриарха Кирилла на заседании Священного Синода 13 апреля 2021 года

13 апреля в 15:32

Святейший Патриарх Кирилл возглавил первое в 2021 году заседание Священного Синода

13 апреля в 12:15

Благодарственное письмо Предстоятелю Русской Православной Церкви от Патриарха Эфиопии Абуны Матфия

12 апреля в 18:21

Митрополит Иларион: Русская Православная Церковь не хочет первенства в православном мире

15 мая в 14:00

Состоялось Общее собрание Научно-образовательной теологической ассоциации

14 мая в 21:20

Митрополит Волоколамский Иларион принял участие в открытии выставки к 200-летию Ф.М. Достоевского

14 мая в 10:00

Полномочный представитель Президента России в ЦФО посетил Отдел внешних церковных связей

13 мая в 16:24

Председатель ОВЦС встретился с послом Российской Федерации в Черногории

12 мая в 19:40

Председатель ОВЦС встретился с иерархом Антиохийской Православной Церкви

12 мая в 19:10

Митрополит Иларион: часто Бога пытаются обвинить в том, в чем виноваты люди

12 мая в 12:12

Митрополит Иларион: у многих людей утрачено представление о том, что война – это зло

09 мая в 00:00

Митрополит Иларион: Пасха – возможность снова встретиться с Воскресшим Христом

05 мая в 00:00

Председатель ОВЦС направил Пасхальные поздравления главам Древних Восточных Церквей, встречающих Воскресение Христово по старому стилю

03 мая в 17:29

В праздник Светлого Христова Воскресения Патриарх Кирилл совершил Пасхальную великую вечерню в Храме Христа Спасителя

02 мая в 19:50

В Пасхальную ночь митрополит Волоколамский Иларион совершил торжественное богослужение

02 мая в 16:58

Председатель ОВЦС направил Пасхальные поздравления зарубежным государственным деятелям

02 мая в 12:00

Председатель ОВЦС направил Предстоятелям Поместных Православных Церквей поздравления с Воскресением Христовым

02 мая в 07:00

В Великую субботу митрополит Волоколамский Иларион совершил Литургию святителя Василия Великого

01 мая в 20:38

Митрополит Иларион: Будем в любых обстоятельствах жизни сохранять верность Господу Иисусу Христу

19 марта в 15:56

Митрополит Иларион: Бог желает не осудить, а спасти нас

07 марта в 22:34

Митрополит Иларион: Встреча с Богом – главная цель в жизни человека

15 февраля в 20:00

Митрополит Иларион: Евангельская история о Закхее учит нас, как реагировать на присутствие Бога в нашей жизни

14 февраля в 19:34

Митрополит Иларион: Достоевский через все свое творчество проповедовал евангельский идеал – Христа

09 февраля в 19:02

Церковь прославляет всех мучеников и исповедников за имя Христово

07 февраля в 21:20

Митрополит Иларион: Без наших собственных усилий Бог не сможет нас спасти

31 января в 20:26

Митрополит Иларион: Господь всегда нам дает возможность проявить свои способности

24 января в 21:20

Митрополит Иларион: Господь насытил воды Иордана Своим Божественным присутствием, чтобы в них омывались грехи человеческие

19 января в 20:53

В Крещенский сочельник митрополит Иларион совершил Божественную литургию в храме в честь иконы Божией Матери «Всех скорбящих Радость» на Ордынке

18 января в 19:17

Митрополит Иларион: Покаяться – значит изменить образ жизни

17 января в 20:05

В день своей архиерейской хиротонии митрополит Иларион совершил Божественную литургию в храме в честь мучеников и исповедников Михаила и Феодора Черниговских

14 января в 19:49

Митрополит Иларион: Бог прокладывает путь к сердцу человека, преодолевая его неверие и сомнение

10 января в 19:54

В праздник Рождества Христова митрополит Иларион совершил ночное богослужение

07 января в 19:41

Митрополит Иларион: Каждому человеку открыт путь ко Христу

06 января в 21:40

Обратная связь

Поля отмеченные * обязательны для заполнения

Отправить обращение