

Southern and Northern Church districts established within the South African Diocese in the Republic of Madagascar



DECR Communication service, 18.01.2025

By decree of the Patriarchal Exarch of Africa, Metropolitan Konstantin of Zaraisk, dated December 27, 2024, two church districts—Southern and Northern—have been established within the South African Diocese of the Russian Orthodox Church in the Republic of Madagascar.

The Southern District unites parishes located within the provinces of Antananarivo, Fianarantsoa, and Toliara. The Northern District includes parishes within the provinces of Mahajanga, Toamasina, and Antsiranana, according to the Exarchate's website.

By order of Metropolitan Konstantin, Priest Nikolai Ramarusun Bruno has been appointed Dean of the parishes of the Southern Church District, while Priest Vasily Frederic Randrianayvu Fanomezantsua has

been appointed Dean of the parishes of the Northern Church District.

Source: https://mospat.ru/en/news/92771/