

Minutes of the Holy Synod Session of April 16, 2016

The Holy Synod session on April 16, 2016, held a preliminary discussion on the membership of the Russian Orthodox Church's delegation to the Pan-Orthodox Council to take place from June 18 to 27, 2016. After an additional coordination with all the members of the Holy Synod the following proceeding was approved:

Minutes No. 34

CONSIDERED:

Membership of the Russian Orthodox Church's delegation to the Pan-Orthodox Council to take place from June 18 to 27, 2016, in Crete.

BACKGROUND:

In accordance with the decision of the Synaxis of the Primates of Orthodox Churches, which took place from March 6 to 9, 2014, in Istanbul, each autocephalous Church shall be represented at the Pan Orthodox Council by a delegation including the Primate of the Church and no more than twentyfour bishops. By the resolution of the Bishops' Council of the Russian Orthodox Church, which took place on February 2-3, 2016, (Par. 3), the Holy Synod was charged with forming a delegation of the Russian Orthodox Church to the Pan-Orthodox Council.

RESOLVED:

that the following delegation of the Russian Orthodox Church be sent to the Pan-Orthodox Council to take place from June 18 to 27, 2016:

Members of the delegation:

- 1. His Beatitude Onufry, Metropolitan of Kiev and All Ukraine.
- 2. Metropolitan Juvenaly of Krutitsy and Kolomna
- 3. Metropolitan Vladimir of Kishinev and All Moldavia
- 4. Metropolitan Alexander of Astana and Kazakhstan, head of the Metropolitan Region in the Republic of Kazakhstan
- 5. Metropolitan Vikenty of Tashkent and Uzbekistan, head of the Central Asia Metropolitan Region
- 6. Metropolitan Varsonofy of St Petersburg and Ladoga, chancellor of the Moscow Patriarchate
- 7. Metropolitan Pavel of Minsk and Zaslavl, Patriarchal Exarch for All Belarus
- 8. Metropolitan Hilarion of Volokolamsk, head of the Moscow Patriarchate department for external church relations
- 9. Metropolitan Agafangel of Odessa and Izmail
- 10. Metropolitan Alexander of Riga and All Latvia
- 11. Metropolitan Tikhon of Novosibirsk and Berdsk
- 12. Metropolitan Sergiy of Ternopol and Kremenets
- 13. Metropolitan Kirill of Yekaterinburg and Verkhoturye
- 14. Metropolitan Merkury of Rostov and Novocherkassk
- 15. Metropolitan Mitrofan of Lugansk and Alchevsk, chairman of the Ukrainian Orthodox CHURCH department for external church relations
- 16. Metropolitan Georgiy of Niznniy Novrogod and Arzamas
- 17. Metropolitan Anthony of Borispol and Brovary, chancellor of the Ukrainian Orthodox Church
- 18. Archbishop Mark of Berlin-Germany and Great Britain
- 19. Archbishop Innokenty of Vilna and Lithuania
- 20. Archbishop Guriy of Novogrudok and Slonim
- 21. Archbishop Seraphim of Sendai
- 22. Archbishop Ioann of Magadan and Sinegorye
- 23. Archbishop Lazar of Narva and Prichudje
- 24. Bishop Anthony of Bogorodsk

Source: https://mospat.ru/en/news/49543/