

His Holiness Patriarch Kirill officiates at the regular session of the Holy Synod



On 6 October 2017, a session of the Holy Synod of the Russian Orthodox Church, chaired by His Holiness Patriarch Kirill of Moscow and All Russia, opened at the Patriarchal and Synodal residence in St. Daniel's monastery in Moscow.

The list of permanent members of the Holy Synod includes Metropolitan Onufry of Kiev and All Ukraine; Metropolitan Juvenaly of Krutitsy and Kolomna; Metropolitan Vladimir of Kishinev and All Moldova; Metropolitan Alexander of Astana and Kazakhstan, head of the metropolitan area in the Republic of Kazakhstan; Metropolitan Vikenty of Tashkent and Uzbekistan, head of the metropolitan area of Central Asia; Metropolitan Varsonofy of St. Petersburg and Ladoga, chancellor of the Moscow Patriarchate; Metropolitan Pavel of Minsk and Zaslavl, Patriarchal Exarch of All Belarus; and Metropolitan Hilarion of Volokolamsk, chairman of the Moscow Patriarchate's Department for External Church Relations.

Invited to take part in the winter session (September-February) are Metropolitan loasaf of Kirovograd

and Novomirgorod; Bishop Serafim of Bobruisk and Bykhov; Bishop Feofan of Kyzyl and Tyva; Bishop Feognost of Novorossiysk and Gelendzik; and Bishop Mitrofan of Severomorsk and Umba.

Source: https://mospat.ru/en/news/48153/